Mostly photography, but other stuff too

Signs, signs, everywhere there’s signs…

Sometimes you see something that just captures your attention for whatever reason. I think I’m becoming obsessed with this sign. I see it every time I drive to my parents’ house in Pennsylvania. Sitting in next to an empty lot, it’s the only reminder that a hotel once stood near there. The rust, the neon tubing that once shouted “Vacancy” to passing travelers and are now falling off, everything about it makes me think that if only this sign could talk…oh, the stories it could tell.

Rusted, old hotel sign

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I desaturated the image a bit in Photoshop to give it that old, faded look…just for artistic flair. Below is the original version, live and in living color.

Rusted, old hotel sign in full color

Leave a Reply

