Mostly photography, but other stuff too

Day 3: Brattleboro, Grafton

I didn’t get to shoot too much today since I was on the road. Getting caught in traffic behind an accident as soon as I got into Vermont didn’t help. But I was able to cruise around for an hour or so before I lost too much light. It’s hard to believe the amount of damage from the flooding caused by Irene. I drove along one river? creek? for a bit and noticed that for most of the way it looked like a stream that was too small for its banks. Rocks and the occasional tree limb were strewn about in parts, but there were a lot of sections that were rebuilt.

River in Vermont

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did notice quite a few construction and road closure signs, including this covered bridge that was limited to construction workers and local residents. A few other bridges weren’t so lucky.

Covered bridge in Grafton

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, tomorrow I’ll continue my trek northward in search of fall foliage for prettier nature shots. But just to get in the mood, here’s an extended exposure from downtown Brattleboro.

Downtown Brattleboro

Leave a Reply

