Mostly photography, but other stuff too

Palate cleansing

I had a day off the recently with nothing more pressing on my schedule than eating and sleeping. Since nothing clear the mind and cleanse the creative palate like aimless wandering with a camera, that’s what I decided to do. With no aim other than to find interesting things to photograph, and pay attention to the things that normally go completely unnoticed, I set out and about in Brooklyn and lower Manhattan.

I can’t tell if it’s the lettering or the archway or both that makes this so interesting.

Just proof that weeds will win out no matter what, even in urban areas.

And a few more…

   

I think I’ve been watching too much “Life After People”

And, to end on a bright note, an image made solely for the colors.

Leave a Reply

