Mostly photography, but other stuff too

HDR iPhone test

Since I found out that I can do HDR photos with an iPhone, I’ve been playing around to see how good the quality is or if I’m better off using software to merge images that I’ve bracketed.

The light range seems to be pretty good. There’s detail in both the light on the clocktower, street lights below and in the shadows of the buildings. But at 100% it looks grainy. It’s seems to work well enough for online purposes, but I’d be reluctant to get anything printed larger than 3″x5″ with it.

Leave a Reply

